State Service Commissions

Alabama 

Alabama Governor's Office of Volunteer Services
401 Adams Avenue, Suite 460
Montgomery, AL 36104

Contact: Melinda Stallworth, Coordinator
Phone: 334-242-1548
Fax: 334-242-2885
Email: melinda.stallworth@servealabama.gov
Website: servealabama.gov

 

Alaska 

Serve Alaska
550 W. 7th Ave., Ste. 1640
Anchorage, AK 99501-3510

Contact: Katie Abbott, Executive Director
Phone: 907-269-6720
Fax: 907-269-5666
Email: katie.abbott@alaska.gov
Website: commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/dcra/servealaska.aspx

 

American Samoa 

The American Samoa currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in American Samoa please contact AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov.

 

Arizona 

Arizona Governor's Commission on Service and Volunteerism
1700 West Washington, Suite 101
Phoenix, AZ 85007-2806

Contact: Emily Litchfield, AmeriCorps Director
Phone: 602-542-1733
Fax: 602-542-3423
Email: elitchfield@az.gov
Website: volunteer.az.gov

 

Arkansas 

Arkansas Service Commission
700 South Main Street, P.O. Box 1437, Slot S230
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

Contact: Shana Chaplin, Executive Director
Phone: 501-320-6459
Fax: 501-682-1623
Email: Shana.Chaplin@dhs.arkansas.gov
Website: volunteerar.org/AC-State-Programs

 

California 

California Volunteers
1400 10th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814-3905

Contact: Josh Fryday, Chief Service Officer
Phone: 916-323-7646
Fax: 916-323-3227
Email: Josh.Fryday@cv.ca.gov
Website: californiavolunteers.org

 

Colorado 

Serve Colorado
225 E. 16th Ave., Suite 575
Denver, CO 80203

Contact: Antonio Mendez , Executive Director
Phone: 303-866-2524
Fax: 303-866-6426
Email: antonio.mendez@state.co.us
Website: colorado.gov/servecolorado

 

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI) 

The CNMI currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in the CNMI, please contact CNCS at AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

 

Connecticut 

Connecticut Commission on Community Service
Office of Higher Education
450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 510
Hartford, CT 06103-1841

Contact: Jacqueline Johnson, Executive Director
Phone: 860-947-1827
Fax: 860-947-1310
Email: jjohnson@ctohe.org
Website: ctohe.org/cccs/

 

Delaware 

Governor's Commission on Community & Volunteer Service
Division of State Service Center, Charles Debnam Bldg.
1901 N. Dupont Hwy,
New Castle, DE 19720-1100

Contact: Kanani Munford, Executive Director
Phone: 302-255-9739
Fax: 302-255-4462
Email: Kanani.Munford@state.de.us
Website: volunteerdelaware.org/
 

 

District of Columbia 

Serve DC - Mayor's Office on Volunteerism
2000 14th Street, NW, Suite 101
Washington, DC 20009

Contact: Ayris Scales, Executive Director & Chief Service Officer
Phone: 202-727-7925
Fax: 202-727-9942
Email: ayris.scales@dc.gov
Website: serve.dc.gov

 

Florida 

Volunteer Florida
1545 Raymond Diehl Rd.
Suite 250
Tallahassee, FL 32308

Contact: Clay Ingram, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 850-414-7400
Fax: 850-921-5146
Website: volunteerflorida.org

 

Georgia 

Georgia Commission for Service and Volunteerism
60 Executive Park South, NE
Atlanta, GA 30329-2296

Contact: Linda Thompson, Executive Director
Phone: (404) 679-1584
Email: Linda.Thompson@dca.ga.gov
Website: servega.org

 

Guam 

Serve Guam Commission/ Office of the Governor
414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 205
GCIC Building
Hagåtña, GU 96910

Contact: Doris Aguon, SGC Executive Director
Phone: 671-300-4599
Email: Doris.Aguon@sgc.guam.gov
Website: serveguam.org

 

Hawaii 

Hawai'i Commission on National and Community Service
University of Hawaii
1601 East-West Road, JAB 4019
Honolulu, HI 96848

Contact: Stacy Higa, Executive Director
Phone: 808-956-8145
Fax: 808-956-2950
Email: stacykh@hawaii.edu
Website: americorpshawaii.org

 

Idaho 

Serve Idaho
317 West Main Street
Boise, ID 83735

Contact: Renee Bade, Executive Director
Phone: 208-332-3578
Fax: 208-332-7470
Email: Renee.Bade@labor.idaho.gov
Website: serveidaho.gov

 

Illinois 

Serve Illinois
Illinois Commission on National and Community Service
422 S. Fifth Street
Springfield, IL 62701

Contact: Scott McFarland, Executive Director
Phone: (217) 685-5930
Fax: 217-557-0515
Email: Scott.McFarland@illinois.gov
Website: serve.illinois.gov/

 

Indiana 

Serve Indiana
10 N. Senate Ave.
Room SE 115
Indianapolis, IN 46204-4701

Contact: Marc McAleavey, State Service Director
Phone: 317-233-0900
Fax: 317-233-5660
Email: mmcaleavey@serveindiana.gov
Website: serveindiana.gov

 

Iowa 

Volunteer Iowa
200 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309-1856

Contact: Adam Lounsbury, Executive Director
Phone: (515) 348-6230
Fax: (877) 631-7575
Email: adam.lounsbury@iowaeda.com
Website: volunteeriowa.org  

 

Kansas 

Kansas Volunteer Commission
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson St., Suite 105
Topeka, KS 66612-1212

Contact: Jessica Noble, Executive Director
Phone: 785-296-3163
Fax: 785-368-6284
Email: jnoble@ksde.org
Website: kanserve.org

 

Kentucky 

Serve Kentucky
275 East Main Street - Mail Stop 3W-E
Frankfort, KY 40621-2321

Contact: Joe Bringardner, Executive Director
Phone: 502-564-7420 x3840
Fax: 502-564-6108
Email: joe.bringardner@ky.gov
Website: serve.ky.gov

 

Louisiana 

Volunteer Louisiana
701 N. 4th Street, 4th Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1306

Contact: Judd Jeansonne, Executive Director
Phone: 225-342-2038
Fax: 225-342-0106
Email: jjeansonne@crt.la.gov
Website: volunteerlouisiana.gov

 

Maine 

Maine Commission for Community Service
19 Elkins Lane, Room 105
105 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0105

Contact: Maryalice Crofton, Executive Director
Phone: 207-624-7792
Fax: 207-287-6489
Email: maryalice.crofton@maine.gov
Website: maineservicecommission.gov

 

Maryland 

Maryland Governor’s Office on Service and Volunteerism
100 Community Place
1st Floor
Crownsville, MD 21032

Contact: Steve McAdams, Interim Director
Phone: 410-697-9262
Fax: 410-333-5957
Email: Steven.McAdams@maryland.gov
Website: gosv.maryland.gov/

 

Massachusetts 

Massachusetts Service Alliance
100 North Washington Street, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 2114

Contact: Emily Haber, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 617-542-2544 x228
Fax: 617-542-0240
Email: Ehaber@mass-service.org
Website: mass-service.org

 

Michigan 

Michigan Community Service Commission
222 N. Washington Square, Suite 100
Lansing, MI 48933

Contact: Ginna Holmes, Executive Director
Phone: 517-335-4295
Fax: 517-335-4377
Email: holmesv@michigan.gov
Website: michigan.gov/mcsc

 

Minnesota 

ServeMinnesota
120 South 6th St #2260
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Contact: Audrey Suker, Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 612-333-7740
Fax: 612-333-7758
Email: audrey@serveminnesota.org
Website: serveminnesota.org

 

Mississippi 

Volunteer Mississippi
3825 Ridgewood Road, 2nd Floor
Jackson, MS 39211-6453

Contact: Monica Ritchie, Executive Director
Phone: 888-353-1793
Fax: 601-432-6790
Email: mritchie@volunteermississippi.org
Website: mcvs.org

 

Missouri 

Missouri Community Service Commission
301 West High Street, Harry S. Truman Office, Ste. 770
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Contact: Don Stamper, Executive Director
Phone: 573-751-5012
Fax: 573-526-0463
Email: don.stamper@ded.mo.gov
Website: movolunteers.org

 

Montana 

Governor's Office of Community Service
Office of the Governor - Office of Community Service
P.O. Box 200801 (Mailing Address)
1301 Lockey Avenue, 3rd Floor
Helena, MT 59620-0801

Contact: Dan Ritter, Executive Director
Phone: 406-444-2573
Fax: 406-444-4418
Email: danritter@mt.gov
Website: serve.mt.gov

 

Nebraska 

ServeNebraska, the Nebraska Volunteer Service Commission
State Capitol - 6th Floor
P.O. Box 98927
Lincoln, NE 68509-8927

Contact: Cathleen Plager, Executive Director
Phone: 402-471-6225
Fax: 402-471-6286
Email: Cathleen.Plager@nebraska.gov
Website: serve.nebraska.gov/

 

Nevada 

Nevada Volunteers
639 Isbell Road, Suite 220
Reno, NV 89509

Contact: Stacey Muse, Executive Director
Phone: 775-825-1900
Fax: 775-825-1901
Email: Stacey@nevadavolunteers.org
Website: nevadavolunteers.org

 

New Hampshire 

Volunteer NH!
117 Pleasant St, Dolloff Building
Concord, NH 3301

Contact: Gretchen Berger, Executive Director
Phone: 603-271-7202
Fax: 603-271-7203
Email: gretchen@volunteerNH.org
Website: volunteernh.org

 

New Jersey 

New Jersey Commission on National and Community Service
NJ Department of State
225 W. State St., 4th Floor - PO Box 456
Trenton, NJ 08625-0459

Contact: Rowena Madden, Executive Director
Phone: 609-633-9627
Fax: 609-777-2939
Email: rowena.madden@sos.state.nj.us
Website: state.nj.us/state/programs/dos_program_americorps.html

 

New Mexico 

New Mexico Commission for Community Volunteerism
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102

Contact: Samuel Sokolove, Executive Director
Phone: 505-841-8474
Email: Samuel.sokolove@state.nm.us
Website: dws.state.nm.us/nmccv

 

New York 

New York Commission for National & Community Service
52 Washington Street
North Building, Room 338
Rensselaer, NY 12144-2796

Contact: Linda Cohen, Executive Director
Phone: 518-473-8882
Fax: 518-402-3817
Email: linda.cohen@ocfs.ny.gov
Website: newyorkersvolunteer.ny.gov

 

North Carolina 

North Carolina Commission on Volunteerism and Community Service
116 West Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27699-0312

Contact: Caroline Farmer, Executive Director
Phone: (919) 814-2065
Fax: (919) 814-2064
Email: caroline.farmer@nc.gov
Website: volunteernc.org

 

North Dakota 

North Dakota State Commission on National and Community Service
Department of Commerce
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2 - P.O. Box 2057
Bismarck, ND 58502-2057

Contact: Ryan Volk, Program Officer
Phone: 701-328-6048
Fax: 701-328-5320
Email: rdvolk@nd.gov
Website: workforce.nd.gov/volunteer/americorps/commissiononnationalcommunityservice/

 

Ohio 

ServeOhio
30 East Broad Street, Suite 2487
Columbus, OH 43215

Contact: William Hall, Executive Director
Phone: 614-728-2916
Fax: 614-728-2921
Email: William.hall@serveohio.gov
Website: serveohio.org

 

Oklahoma 

Oklahoma Community Service Commission
730 W. Wilshire Blvd., Suite 101
Oklahoma City, OK 73116-7738

Contact: Melinda Points, Executive Director
Phone: 405-858-7278
Fax: 405-858-7282
Email: mpoints@okamericorps.com
Website: okamericorps.com

 

Oregon 

Oregon Volunteers
Higher Education Coordinating Commission
255 Capitol Street NE, Third Floor
Salem, OR 97310

Contact: Carie Bauer, Director of Oregon Volunteers
Phone: 503-947-2452
Email: carie.E.BAUER@oregon.gov
Website: oregon.gov/highered/oregonvolunteers

 

Pennslyvania 

PennSERVE: The Governor’s Office of Citizen Service
1306 Labor and Industry Building
651 Boas Street
Harrisburg, PA 17121

Contact: Maureen Eccleston, Executive Director
Phone: 717-772-4428
Fax: 717-705-4215
Email: meccleston@pa.gov
Website: dli.pa.gov/pennserve

 

Puerto Rico 

Voluntariado Ciudadano y Servicio Comunitario
P.O. Box 9020082
San Juan, PR 00902-0082

Contact: Carmen M. Colon de Armas, Executive Director
Phone: 787-721-7000
Email: cmcolon51@fortaleza.pr.gov
Website: comisionvoluntariado.pr.gov/

 

Rhode Island 

ServeRI, the Rhode Island Commission for National and Community Service
255 Westminster Street
Providence, RI 02903

Contact: David Sienko, Director of Office of Student, Community, & Academic Support
Phone: 401-331-2298
Fax: 401-331-2273
Email: David.Sienko@ride.ri.gov
Website: serverhodeisland.org

 

South Carolina 

United Way Association of South Carolina
400 Arbor Lake Drive, Suite B500
Columbia, SC 29223

Contact: Carson Carroll, Director
Phone: (803) 608-9143
Fax: 866-266-5481
Email: carson.carroll@uwasc.org
Website: uwasc.org

 

South Dakota 

South Dakota currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in South Dakota, please contact CNCS at AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

 

Tennessee 

Volunteer Tennessee
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa Parks Ave., Suite 1200
Nashville, TN 37243-1102

Contact: Jim Snell, Executive Director
Phone: 615-253-1426
Fax: 615-532-6950
Email: Jim.Snell@tn.gov
Website: volunteertennessee.net

 

Texas 

OneStar Foundation
9011 Mountain Ridge Drive, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759

Contact: Elizabeth Darling, President/CEO
Phone: 512-287-2035
Fax: 512-287-2039
Email: liz@onestarfoundation.org
Website: onestarfoundation.org

 

Utah 

Utah Commission on Service & Volunteerism
300 S. Rio Grande Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Contact: LaDawn Stoddard, Executive Director
Phone: 888-755-8824
Fax: 801-355-3081
Email: ldstoddard@utah.gov
Website: userve.utah.gov/

 

Vermont 

Vermont Commission on National and Community Service
Office of the Secretary
280 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671-1000

Contact: Philip Kolling, Executive Director
Phone: 802-760-0042
Fax: 802.828.2809
Email: Philip.Kolling@vermont.gov
Website: servermont.vermont.gov/

 

Virgin Islands 

The Virgin Islands currently does not have a commission. For information on AmeriCorps grant opportunities in the Virgin Islands please contact at AmeriCorpsGrants@cns.gov

 

Virginia 

Office of Volunteerism and Community Service, Virginia Dept. of Social Service
801 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219-2901

Contact: Gail P. Harris, Director
Phone: 800-638-3839
Fax: 804-726-7088
Email: gail.harris@dss.virginia.gov
Website: virginiaservice.virginia.gov/

 

Washington 

Serve Washington
P.O.Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113

Contact: Amber Martin-Jahn, Executive Director
Phone: 360-902-0669
Fax: 360-902-7315
Email: amber.martin-jahn@ofm.wa.gov
Website: servewashington.wa.gov/

 

West Virginia 

Volunteer West Virginia
600 Capitol Street
Charleston, WV 25301

Contact: Heather Foster, Executive Director
Phone: 304-558-0111
Fax: 304-558-0101
Email: Heather.R.Foster@wv.gov
Website: volunteerwv.org

 

Wisconsin 

Serve Wisconsin
1 West Wilson Street - Room B274
Madison, WI 53703

Contact: Jeanne Duffy, Executive Director
Phone: 608-261-6716
Fax: 608-266-9313
Email: jeanne.duffy@wisconsin.gov
Website: servewisconsin.wi.gov

 

Wyoming 

ServeWyoming - Wyoming Commission on National and Community Service
PO Box 1271
330 South Center Suite 317
Casper, WY 82602

Contact: Shelly McAlpin, Executive Director
Phone: 866-737-8304
Fax: 307-234-3438
Email: shelly@servewyoming.org
Website: servewyoming.org

 

 

 

 

Back to Top